Candidates who have qualified the HPCET or JEE Main are eligible to apply for admission in the various undergraduate engineering programmes that are offered at the participating institutes of HPCET. The participating institutes include four government colleges and thirteen private colleges which are affiliated to the Himachal Pradesh Technical University (HPTU).

Participating Government Colleges 

S. No Name of the College
1. Atal Bihari Vajpayee College of Engg
2 J.N. Govt. Engineering College, Bechhandhar
3 Govt Engineering College Kotla
4 Rajiv Gandhi Govt. Engg. College

Participating Private Colleges

S. No Name of the College
1. Bells Institute of Management & Technology
2 Dev Bhoomi Institute of Engineering & Technology
3 Green Hills Engineering College
4 Himachal Institute of Engg. & Technology
5 Himachal Institute of Technology
6 Himalayan Institute of Engineering & Technology
7 IITT College of Engineering
8 K.C Educational and Social Welfare Society’s Group of Research & Professional Institutes
9 MIT College of Engineering & Management
10 Shiva Institute of Engineering & Technology
11 SIRDA Institute of Engineering Technology
12 T.R. Abhilashi Memorial Institute of Engg. & Technology
13 Vaishno College of Engineering